Leap of Faith

by DJ Glitterpussy

Whenever I am in a financial building or a building full of uppity business professionals, I feel elated. These are the best elevator rides. If I am in a suit, this is even better…because I blend in. In these situations I like to do an elevator “oldy but goody”. I go to the highest floor possible and take the elevator down. As the elevator moves closer and closer towards the lobby, I make sure the patrons on the elevator are aware of my excitement.  I bend my knees and giggle. If we have to stop along the way towards the lobby, I like to say to the people getting on, “ OH MAN! You ruined it!”. This often causes a few confused looks, but nobody is more the wise. As we plummet towards the lobby I say, “You ready? You ready?!” More confused looks. Just as the ticker is about to hit the lobby floor I make a great leap towards the ceiling and come crashing down as the elevator reaches the ground floor. Just like you did when you were a child. I let out a “YES!!” and accompany it with a fist pump. I then gather myself, look professional as possible and take a fake cell phone call about a fake “huge deal I am closing” as I exit. Its good to remind people not to take themselves too seriously….#elevatorsarefun